Review – On the Corner of Love and Hate by Nina Bocci

 

For fans of Lauren Layne and Kristan Higgins comes a delightfully “fun bit of fluffy entertainment” (Publishers Weekly) in the first book of a charming new series, in which a young woman is forced to help her old friend revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections…and discovers that she might not be as immune to his charms as she once thought.

When Emmanuelle Peroni’s father—and current mayor of Hope Lake, Pennsylvania—suggests she help with Cooper Endicott’s campaign, she’s horrified. Cooper, one of her (former) oldest friends, drives her crazy in every way possible. But he’s also her father’s protégé, so Emma reluctantly launches her plan to help him win the local election.

It’s not as easy as it looks. Cooper’s colorful love life is the sticking point for many voters, and his opponent is digging up everything he can from his past. It seems that every time Emma puts out the flames from one scandal, another one flares up. Emma knows that if Cooper wants to win, he needs to keep his nose clean. The only problem? She might just be falling in love with the one person she promised never to pursue: the mayoral candidate himself.

 

BUY On the Corner of Love and Hate on Amazon

 

BFF K’s Review – On the Corner of Love and Hate

I’ve been in a serious funk! You know, the kind of funk where you start book after book and can’t finish any of them. The funk where it takes you hours and days to get into a book. I can bust out audiobook after audiobook, because HELLO captive audience on the Interstate. But, I haven’t been able to finish a read book in ages, until On the Corner of Love and Hate by Nina Bocci! This book broke my funk and I couldn’t be more thankful! I was up until almost 2am to finish the story and then went to bed and read 2 chapters in a new story. My funk has ended, hallelujah!

On the Corner of Love and Hate is a sweet story full of tension, romance and so many butterflies. It’s a delightful small-town romance with an engaging cast of characters that draws you in and makes you want to be a part Hope Lake! This story is completely charming and a joy to read!

The banter between the characters and the internal dialogue are both stellar and keep the book moving at a great pace especially from 20% through the end of the book. I’m a bit of a policy/politics nerd and a rule follower. There were a couple of details that bothered me a bit. In “real life,” a few of the circumstances would not have really happened. For instance, the heroine of the story works for a Chamber of Commerce/Economic Development type agency and her dad is the Mayor. That probably wouldn’t happen in real life. I had to let a few of those details go, but I didn’t really mind because I was enjoying the story and the characters so much!

If you’re looking for a wonderful, heart-warming romance filled with lovable characters and a sweet plots, you definitely need to place On the Corner of Love and Hate at the top of your to be read list!

An advance copy of this book was received. Receipt of this copy did not impact the content or independence of this review.

 

About the Author

 

 

Nina Bocci is a USA Today Bestselling novelist, publicist, eternal optimist, unabashed lipgloss enthusiast, constant apologist and a hopeless romanticist. She has too many college degrees that she’s not using and a Lego addiction that she blames on her son.

Review – Roman Crazy by Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci

We’re so thrilled to bring you BFF K’s Review of Roman Crazy by Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci! You’re gonna LOVE this book!

 

Avery Bardot steps off the plane in Rome, looking for a fresh start. She’s left behind a soon-to-be ex-husband in Boston and plans to spend the summer with her best friend Daisy—away from home and licking her wounds…and perhaps a gelato or two. But when Daisy, an American expat now living in Rome, throws her a welcome party on her first night, Avery’s thrown for a loop. She falls, quite literally, at the feet of a man she never thought she’d see again: Italian architect Marcello Bianchi.

Marcello is a man from her past—the man, the one who got away. And now her past is colliding with her present, a present where she should be mourning the loss of her marriage and the life she once had and—hey, that fettuccine is delicious.

And so is Marcello…

Avery slips easily into the good life that is summertime in Rome. She spends her days exploring a city that would make art historians swoon, and her nights swooning over a whirlwind what was old is new again romance. It’s heady, it’s fevered, it’s wanton, and it’s crazy. But could it really be her life? Or is it just a temporary reprieve before returning to the land of twinset cardigans and crustless sandwiches?

 

Buy Roman Crazy Today

Barnes and Noble     Amazon     iTunes     Kobo

IndieBound     Simon & Schuster

 

BFF K’s Review of Roman Crazy

rating_5_80

This is a dream team! Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci have paired up to deliver an absolutely wonderful, heart-warming, sweet and steamy story of second-chance love. And you need to read it!

The first chapter is so fantastic; this story bursts out of the gates and introduces you to Avery, the fantastic heroine. Her soon-to-be ex-husband and his mother are something else! When her world turns upside down, Avery escapes to Rome and the comfort of her best friend, Daisy. It takes just hours for Avery to get knocked on her a$% (literally) by the one man she thought she would never see again. Enter Marcello, one of my favorite Book Boyfriends of 2016! He’s everything you hope for: a strong, sweet, seductive, hunky hero. And, you’ll find yourself falling just as quickly as Avery.

Roman Crazy is a wild ride of ups and downs as Marcello and Avery rediscover one another, put their past in its place and determine if and how they can move forward together. The book is chock-full of wonderful supporting characters. The sites, sounds and tastes of Rome are so beautifully described that the city becomes another character in this already superb cast. Roman Crazy is full of romance, friendships and self-discovery. Second-chance love is one of my most favorite Romance tropes and Roman Crazy is one of the best!

angst_4

steamy_4

romance_5

heroine_4

hero_5

supptchar_5

world creation_5

sweet_5

butterflies_5

signoff_K_sm

 

 

 

An advance copy was received in exchange for an honest review.

female point of view

 

 

Giveaway

Gallery Trifecta

This amazing giveaway is courtesy of Gallery books. Gallery is graciously giving away three print books to one lucky winner. (US only. Sorry!) It’s ROMAN CRAZY, NOTHING MORE from Anna Todd and BEAUTIFUL from Christina Lauren!

To enter, comment below and tell us your dream destination for a romantic adventure.

You have from now through September 27 to post a comment on this blog post. The winner will be chosen at random and have 24 hours to respond or another winner will be selected.

 

About the Authors

Alice Clayton worked in the cosmetics industry for over a decade before picking up a pen (read: laptop). She enjoys gardening but not weeding, baking but not cleaning up, and finally convinced her long-time boyfriend to marry her. And she finally got her Bernese Mountain Dog.

 

AliceClayton.com | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

 

Nina Bocci is a novelist, publicist, eternal optimist, unabashed lipgloss enthusiast, constant apologist, and a hopeless romanticist. She has too many college degrees that she’s not using and a Lego addiction that she blames on her son.

NinaBocci.com | Twitter | Facebook Goodreads

GALLERY BOOKS is an imprint dedicated to publishing a variety of must-read books on a wide array of topics.  Launched in February 2010, Gallery is designed to showcase established voices and to introduce emerging new ones—in both fiction and nonfiction genres.   Some of Gallery Books’ bestselling titles include Still Alice by Lisa Genova, Gunn’s Golden Rules by Tim Gunn, Are You There, Vodka? It’s Me Chelsea by Chelsea Handler, The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky, Beautiful Bastard by Christina Lauren, Mrs. Kennedy and Me by Clint Hill, and The Tucci Cookbook by Stanley Tucci.

 

Simon & Schuster, a part of the CBS Corporation, is a global leader in the field of general interest publishing, dedicated to providing the best in fiction and nonfiction for consumers of all ages, across all printed, electronic, and audio formats. Its divisions include Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing, Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing, Simon & Schuster Digital, and international companies in Australia, Canada, India and the United Kingdom. For more information, visit our website at www.simonandschuster.com.

New Release – Felony Ever After by 13 AMAZING AUTHORS

Felony Ever After is 13 authors who put their brains together to write 1 story!

Verity Michaels is new to New York City, but even she knows riding in a stolen a cab is not a normal way to meet someone. Damn it if that tattoo-covered would-be felon isn’t everywhere now, and lighting everything on fire under her skirt.

His name is Hudson Fenn, and he’s frustratingly impossible to pin down. He works as a bike messenger, but has the manners of a prince—along with a strange tendency toward breaking and entering. As much as Verity knows he’s not her type, and likely to land her in jail, she can’t help but find her truest self when they’re together.

Can she be brave enough to give Hudson a real chance? Will he be bold enough to reveal the man beneath the ink, or will his secrecy doom their connection? Also, WTF is the deal with Verity’s boss? No less than thirteen of your favorite romance writers have teamed up to tell this sexy, wacky, snort-inducing tale. With them you’ll visit the world’s most irritating office, a VIP room of questionable cleanliness, and the fanciest apartment a bike messenger has ever inhabited, but you’ll still never see this ending coming.

 

Buy Links

Amazon US      Amazon CA      Amazon UK      Amazon AU      Amazon FR      Amazon DE
iBooks      B&N     KOBO

 

More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about the writers, read author blogs, and more.

Cover Reveal – Roman Crazy by Alice Clayton & Nina Bocci

The BFF’s are thrilled to bring you the cover reveal for Roman Crazy by Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci! This looks terrific!

Avery Bardot steps off the plane in Rome, looking for a fresh start. She’s left behind a soon-to-be ex-husband in Boston and plans to spend the summer with her best friend Daisy—away from home and licking her wounds…and perhaps a gelato or two. But when Daisy, an American expat now living in Rome, throws her a welcome party on her first night, Avery’s thrown for a loop. She falls, quite literally, at the feet of a man she never thought she’d see again: Italian architect Marcello Bianchi.

Marcello is a man from her past—the man, the one who got away. And now her past is colliding with her present, a present where she should be mourning the loss of her marriage and the life she once had and—hey, that fettuccine is delicious.

And so is Marcello…

Avery slips easily into the good life that is summertime in Rome. She spends her days exploring a city that would make art historians swoon, and her nights swooning over a whirlwind what was old is new again romance. It’s heady, it’s fevered, it’s wanton, and it’s crazy. But could it really be her life? Or is it just a temporary reprieve before returning to the land of twinset cardigans and crustless sandwiches?

 

About the Authors

NinaBocci.com | Twitter | Facebook Goodreads

AliceClayton.com | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

 

Pre-Order Links:

Barnes and Noble

Amazon

iTunes

Kobo

IndieBound

Simon & Schuster